Skip to content

Frozen Cake – Elsa & Anna

Frozen Cake - Elsa & Anna

I made this Cake for my daughter’s 4th and 2nd Birthday Party.. They both love frozen.. My very 1st attempt to make such kind of cake and my friend Ayse and Neice Manasi helped me doing this project.

IMG_9279 IMG_9281 Elsa & Anna Cake3

I have used butter sponge cake, Make sure not to you a heavy cake like chocolate or mud cake, as it would be too rich to eat later with all amount of buttercream applied. Thus a combination of light cake and heavy cream is perfect.

Elsa & Anna Cake5

Insert the dolls in. Make sure not to crack the cake, need to be gentle.

Elsa & Anna Cake

It’s very important to get desired colours.

Elsa & Anna Cake2

The circle marks who can see in the above photo were used as a rough guide to make swirls. As for Elsa dress we need to make swirls so a light dirty icing was enough.

Anna Cake

It was hard to get the perfect smooth texture for this dress, I guess was the weather.

Elsa & Anna Cake7

Always start the pattern from the back of the cake so the adjustments can be made and won’t be very visible.

Elsa & Anna Cake8Elsa & Anna Cake9

Ready :-))

35 thoughts on “Frozen Cake – Elsa & Anna Leave a comment

  1. I am Speechless darling Anjali it’s Terrific and my daughter favorite too Frozen cake will try dis terrific beauty.

Leave a comment