Skip to content

A Big thank you to you, YES you who all are reading this – Four Awards One Blog..

thank-you

I have recently realised that I have been talking about many of you – my fellow bloggers(of course about your awesome blogs)to my family and friends and referring you all as my WordPress friends. So I am blessed to have you all in my space.. It might not be possible for me to thank all of you personally but please accept this post as a personalised thank you to each and everyone who is reading this – All my fellow bloggers who connect with me. You all are part of my this journey..

Rather than making 4 different blog posts to acknowledge my award nominations I chose to write a single post and cover all 4. This would be easy and not flooding my readers.. lol..

Now including all these 4 nominations I have 14 feathers in my cap.. OMG, I humbly accept each nomination and feel so grateful to every fellow blogger for their love and support. This platform which is virtually real for me, feels like a world in itself. I look forward to connect on this portal to see what my friends have to share and say, it’s a much-awaited part.

Getting to the nominations…

sunshine-smiley5b15d

This would be my 2nd Sunshine Award.

I would Like to Thank Kat for this award.. She is an awesome person and one of the bloggers whom I connect with very well.. Thanks Kat for the nominations and please follow her blog for some awesome read The Food Blog..

The award rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

Questions By Kat:

  1. Are you a sports fan? Which sport and team?

Answer: I love to follow Cricket, and I support Team India 😉

2. What is your ultimate dream?

Answer: Be a Travel Food Journalist

3. What is your comfort food?

Answer: A Big Bowl of Indo-Chinese Soup

4. What’s one tip you’d like everyone to know?

Answer: Always smile it’s very contagious 🙂

5. What is your favorite movie?

Answer: Loads of them, very hard to name one.

6. Oh, and something random. Have you watched the Minions movie? If yes, what did you think of it. If no, why not?

Answer: Not yet.. Dunno why, but not seen.

My Question Kat: Please see end of the post 🙂

My Nominations: TheUglyDucklingsLife and Tanushree’s Delicacies

premio-dardos

VersatileAward

Premio Dardos & Versatile Blogger:

Thanks to falafelinlove for your nomination for both awards and bepositveyaroon for nominating me for Premios Dardos award. They both have beautiful blogs which are worth your time to visit. Hop on to their blogs and enjoy reading : Falafelinlove and bepositiveyaroon. Thank you again girls for the nominations..

The rules are:

  • Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  • Pass the award on to other bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated.

This is for the ones who didn’t understand the meaning of this award(which includes me):The Premio Dardos {means Prize Darts in Spanish} Award exists to acknowledge the values that every blogger shows in their effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.

My nominations: Mypinchofyum and Piece of Cerebrum

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award

Sisterhood Blogger Award – my 2nd Nominations:

Thank you Misscraftychef for the nominations, I am so honoured :-). Sarah has such a beautiful and neat blog, it’s worth spending some time on her page – some awesome recipes to get inspired from. Please visit her page Misscraftychef. Thanks again Sarah.

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link back to their page.
  • Put the award logo in your post.
  • Answer the questions the blogger has sent you.
  • Create 10 new questions for other bloggers to answer.
  • Nominate 10 new people to participate :).

Questions by Sarah:

  1. What is your favourite childhood memory?

Answer: Staying as one big joint family with over 25 people in a big massive house.

  1. What is the biggest compliment you have ever gotten?

Answer: Humanity prevails in me.

  1. What do you do first thing in the morning?

Answer: Look at my daughter and thank the almighty for the precious gifts 🙂

  1. List 5 things you are most proud of?

Answer:  My family, our accomplishment’s in a foreign country, my homeland, values and ethics instilled in me and the values and ethics I am giving to my daughters.

  1. What is the best thing about blogging?

Answer: Connecting with lovely people like you and learn more

  1. What music do you listen to when you blog if any?

Answer: I love bollywood numbers; they are always playing in the background

  1. What is the one thing you couldn’t live without?

Answer: My Kids

  1. Is there anywhere you really want to visit?

Answer: Around the world.. Greedy Me.. lol

  1. What would you like to achieve by the end of 2015?

Answer: Healthier lifestyle

  1. Describe yourself in 3 words.

Answer: Friendly, Learner and Talkative.

My Nominees:

  1. Chitra Jagdish
  2. Linda Frenandes
  3. Lin’s Recipes
  4. YouthFoodBlog
  5. Cooking from heart
  6. ThePlateMemoirs
  7. Falafelinlove
  8. Learntolovefood
  9. Themissshweta
  10. Lip Smackingly Delicious

My Question to everyone:

  1. 5 interesting facts about you?
  2. 5 things which are most important to you

Thank you again everyone.. For being a part of my journey… Stay blessed and Happy Blogging 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “A Big thank you to you, YES you who all are reading this – Four Awards One Blog.. Leave a comment

  1. You are more than welcome! You are very sweet! I love your answer to the fist question – that would be mine too! I lived in a house with my mum, grandparents, and two aunts with their husbands and children too. It was great to always have a playmate and the house was never quiet which was nice 🙂

  2. Congrats dearie Anjali , love all your ans specially about kids. God Bless your Loving Fly, thanks for include me, I appreciate I m so sorry for delay.

  3. Congratulations for all the awards nomination and Thank you so much Anjali 🙂
    Its lovely to have wordpress connections I know..i really appreciate all the friends I have made or is making here. You being a grand part of it recently 😀
    I appreciate the kind words and I will do a post on this soon 🙂
    Love & Luck ♡

    P.s I had no idea I have been nominated..i browsed to take a look at your blog and there I was found myself included.
    *pleasantly surprised*

Leave a comment